Fab bag august 2016 unboxing and review

Hello whats up.!! Wish you all a very HAPPY INDEPENDENCE DAY .It feels so good when you wake up early get dressed up for flag hosting , it reminds me of school days. having a long weekend is surely a bonus point 😛 .Today’s post is unboxing and review of August 2016 Fab bag.I am a long time subscriber of fab bag (on and off). Expect more pictures and less words 😀

This month’s theme is – WHAT THE CHIC.The What The Chic August Fab Bag has Makeup & Beauty Products to transform you from head-to-toe! This month they have faux leather cute pink and black polka bag.I love this thing about fab bag , how they come up every month with theme based bags.

So let’s quicky have a look whats inside my what the chic-fab bag.

what the chic august fab bag
what the chic august fab bag

Geri G. Innocent Foundation – light (Full size 2500 INR)

This month they are sending everyone a makeup product from Geri G. brand.They gave me option to choose one product from Geri G. and I chose foundation in light. I am really excited about this product , can’t wait to try.

august 2016 fab bag
august 2016 fab bag

Just herbs malabar lemongrass invigorating body wash (50 ml , 545 INR for 200 ml)

Just herbs products are certified organic and free from SLS , paraben and other chemicals.I have previously used just herbs and quite liked them.Its a deluxe size sample (50 ml) which is good enough to know how it is. I sniffed and the fragrance is quite refreshing.

august 2016 fab bag
august 2016 fab bag

Pep moisture velvet shampoo oat protein (119 INR for 50 ml )

Again a deluxe size sample of 50 ml.This shampoo is said to be formulated with a blend of oat protein milk which provides deep nourishment and restores moisture.It contains SLES a less evil than SLS , apart from this it really sounds promising.

august 2016 fab bag
august 2016 fab bag

Nyassa Tea tree face wash (215 INR for 100 ml)

I have already used this face wash and it was amazing. tea tree oil is really good ingredient for skin care.It also got place in my favourite tea tree face washes. I got a 30 ml sample which I am gonna keep for travelling.

august 2016 fab bag
august 2016 fab bag

Livon Serum (215 INR for 100 ml)

Lastly they have also included 3 sachets of livon serum in my bag.Don’t know if this the same serum I have used in my college days Or they have come up with something new. Kangna ranaut is featured over the pack , I like her but not a fan of her hairs :P. They are 3 ml sachets which are again going into my travelling beauty bag.

fab bag august 2016
fab bag august 2016

As always they have included a card mentioning details of product and their full size price and a card to participate in contest where one can win a be a bombshell eye crayon.

fab bag august 2016
fab bag august 2016

 

overall I love this months fab bag .Each product is useful and worth the price. Geri G. foundation itself is of 2500 INR. you can book your bag at their website www.fabbag.com . monthly bag costs 599 INR per month and they usually offer 10% discount.If you book for 3 months or 6 months or 12 months it will be more cost effective with additional gifts.

related posts : oh cute box july 2016

 

 

 

5 thoughts on “Fab bag august 2016 unboxing and review

  1. My partner and I absolutely love your blog and find nearly all
    of your post’s to bee exactly what I’m looking for.
    can you offer guest writers to write content for
    you personally? I wouldn’t mind writing a poszt or elaborating on a number of thee subjects youu write with regards to here.
    Again, awesome blog!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

CommentLuv badge