Fab Bag September 2016 review and unboxing

Fab Bag September 2016 

Hello All ,

So finally my September Fab Bag arrived in October 😛

So for people who are new to Fab Bag – Its a monthly subscription beauty box which delivers 4-5 samples/full size (usually 1 full size product and 3-4 deluxe size samples) beauty products in a delightful bag. Its a mix of makeup.skincare,haircare and sometimes accessories.

They have 1 month subscription for 599 INR , 3 months for 1599 INR , 6 months for 2899 INR and yearly for 4999 INR.

Usually they offer additional discount of 10-15 % for new visitors and free gifts for 6 & 12 months subscription.

Fab Bag September 2016 review
Fab Bag September 2016 review

I personally love the bags they send every month.If you go to market and buy such pouches they will easily cost around 100 INR or sometimes more So you can do the math.

Story Behind late arrival – From past few months Fab bag is giving option to choose any one makeup item of your choice.For september I chose newly launched sugar cosmetic’s mascara and for some reason it arrived late to their warehouse and in turn my September Fab bag came in october siggghh.

Fab Bag September 2016  review
Fab Bag September 2016 review

What inside my Fab Bag September 2016  –

Okay so without much chitter chatter lets quickly unbox the September fab bag.

Fab Bag September 2016  review
Fab Bag September 2016 review

Sugar Lash Mob Limitless Mascara – Black with a bang (Full size Rs. 699/-)

This the culprit for late-coming but worth the wait.This a new launch from sugar cosmetics and I am more than excited to try it out.

Fab Bag September 2016  review
Fab Bag September 2016 review

SaND deadly Face mask (1180 INR for 100 gm)

This is a deadly face mask from sand for shopaholics . Again very excited to try this out as I am a big time skin care junkie. I have already used their After Glow cleanser and it was kind a good to my skin.

Fab Bag September 2016  review
Fab Bag September 2016 review

Johara Instant Randiance Face Scrub (500 INR for 100 gm)

I saw this in July Fab bag of most of the subscriber, I guess it was the staple product for july fab bag. A nice brand – all natural free from all sort of chemical to try. Its a 15 gm scrub tube.

Fab Bag September 2016  review
Fab Bag September 2016 review

Neemli French Clay body Wrap (Rs 550 for 75 gm)

By name I thought its some sort of wrap around or something.. But originally it is a mixture of few awesome clays including bentonite clay (Read HERE and HERE) and I am gonna put it on my face.

Fab Bag September 2016  review
Fab Bag September 2016 review

Roots Morocovita Argan Oil Bonus

It is a bonus product. I have heard a lot about this oil but sad part is they sent a 5 ml bottle only.I guess on my hair it can be used only once as a leave-on.

Fab Bag September 2016  review
Fab Bag September 2016 review

What I liked about Fab Bag September 2016 

  • Nice variety of products and price is also very competitive.
  • Comes in a bag – again very useful and handy.
  • This time most of the product are chemical free e.g. neemli , johara , sand for sopaholics. -A big Plus point for me.

Dislikes

  • Irregular timings.They should have fixed time slot for sending bags.
  • Now a days they are not sending the products according to beauty profile but I still enjoy their products.
  • They keep sending me products from old bags … Hello i also want new thing :D.

 

Its their 4th anniversary Fab Bag  and the theme was Eye Feel Pretty . I don’t feel anything wow like celebrating anniversary or so in this month’s bag. Overall the bag is nice worth the money spent and now I am eagerly waiting for my October Fab Bag . Lemme know your thoughts.

XOXO.

 

 

6 thoughts on “Fab Bag September 2016 review and unboxing

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

CommentLuv badge